Carmel Mocha- Cari Style

untitled-8

untitled-9

Remember this post about counting my pennies the other day? And my woe’s about Starbucks? I decided to take matters into my own hands and try to create my own version of a Starbucks Caramel Mocha. I am sure I am not the only penny pincher that has tried this- but here is how I threw this together…

What you need:

One pot of brewed Starbucks French Roast ( Because Starbucks coffee rocks- and trust me you will want more than one cup ) 

A Splash of Hershey’s Chocolate Carmel International Delight

As MUCH whip cream as you can handle ( I won’t tell ) 

Hershey’s Dark Syrup ( Because it is yummy AND pretty ) 

One favorite yellow fall cup ( sure beats a cardboard cup) 

Verdict? Insanely delicious!

Take THAT Starbucks.  I am now addicted. I have already had three today, and guess what?  It didn’t cost me $4.00 a cup! The only thing I am worried about is my waist size! Chocolate goodness like this at my fingertips could mean big trouble! Try it for yourself! Or come over and join me for a cup! You will thank me. Happy Drinking!

Leave a Reply

